University of Wisconsin–Madison

Lab Members

Lab Director

Alejandro Roldán-Alzate, Phd
roldan@wisc.edu
- Department of Mechanical Engineering
- Department of Radiology
- BS 2002, EIA – CES, Biomedical Engineering
- MS 2005, UW – Madison, Polymer Engineering and Science
- PhD 2008, UW – Madison, Mechanical Engineering

Faculty and Staff

Christopher J. François, M.D.
Scott B. Reeder, M.D., Ph.D
Sylvana García-Rodríguez​, PhD
Oliver Wieben, Ph.D.

Collaborators

Cardiac
Petros V. Anagnostopoulos, MD
Luke J. Lamers, MD
Shardha Srinivasan, MD
Abdominal
Luis A Fernandez, MD
Adnan Said, MD
Engineering
David Rothamer, Ph.D.
Natalie M. Rudolph, Ph.D.

Graduate Students

Rafael Medero   2015 – Present
medero2@wisc.edu
- Graduate Student, Department of Mechanical Engineering
- BS 2014, Mechanical Engineering, Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico

David Rutkowski   2015 – Present
drutkowski2@wisc.edu
- Graduate Student, Department of Mechanical Engineering
- BS 2015, Mechanical Engineering, Valparaiso University

Katrina Ruedinger   2017 – Present
klruedinger@wisc.edu
- Graduate Student, Department of Biomedical Engineering
- BS 2017, Biomedical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Timothy Ruesink   2017 – Present
truesink@wisc.edu
- Graduate Student, Department of Mechanical Engineering
- BS 2016, Mechanical Engineering, Western Michigan University

Alexander Hotz   2017 – Present
ahotz@wisc.edu
- Graduate Student, Department of Mechanical Engineering
- BS 2017, Mechanical Engineering, University of Minnesota – Twin Cities

Klarka Medrisova   2017 – Present
mendrisova@wisc.edu
- Graduate Student, Department of Mechanical Engineering
- BS 2017, Physics, Knox College

Huairen Zhou   2017 – Present
hzhou82@wisc.edu
- Graduate Student, Department of Mechanical Engineering
- BS 2017, Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Zhongling Huan   2017 – Present
- Undergraduate Student, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Atul Anand   2017 
- Undergraduate Student, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Margaret Weathers   2016
- Undergraduate Student, Department of Mechanical Engineering